Outlying Islands 離島地區

Besides the main island of Taiwan, several outlying islands are also part of the Republic of China. On the east side of Taiwan is Green Island (綠島, Lüdao) and Lanyu Orchid Island (蘭嶼). Nearby Fujian Province in mainland China is Kinmen (金門, Jinmen) and Matsu. West of Taiwan is the Penghu archipelago.